What is going on here..? I have been doing custodial work for 12 years. The district were I work is run by the state and has common core. The state has wrecked the school system. And this is a result of when kids are no longer disciplined

This is the first day back from spring break in a new teachers room who I pretty much have no respect for anymore.

Do you have any sort of voice to request of the teachers that the students assist with at sweeping up, or at least picking up the large stuff? Because as much as you’re hired for it, that much isn’t fair to you.

oh its okay kids fuck the room but keep my little area nice and neat.

I have told my supervisor about it and he said he’s going to talk to the teacher about it and if the teacher doesn’t give a shit which she pretty showed that she doesn’t today and even Tuesday then he’s going to tell the principal about it and the principal will deal with her. I don’t know what’s up with this teacher. She came from another school. Brought all her shit with her that she had from the other school, just to be thrown away. She had boxes and boxes full of crap. All of it thrown away. It wasn’t like it came out of the room she moved into, no she brought it.

She’s probably under a CBA that has packers and movers on her behalf, hence all the stuff coming over. I have a feeling she isn’t going to care. I know if I were in the position, I would have left a note that I was insistent to the students and they refused, and would have invited you to their next class to give a lecture about the importance of picking up after themselves.

Yeah this is an Obama run school, these teachers don’t think like that.

Common Core standards is the grooming and destruction of entire generations, by design. It’s communism, it’s standards, it’s a one size fits all dumbing down of our culture, it erases history, rewrites history, and removes the parents from a family unit.